TEL AVIV NOTES  – Insider Travel blog for Tel Aviv
discover TLV

Get inked! Tel Aviv’s best tattoo artists

 

tattoo-ibiza-incadelic

I got my first and – so far! – only tattoo in Ibiza. Spontaneously. Although the idea had been floating around in my head for a long time, I never really had the courage to do it. My very first evening in Ibiza’s historical center, I came across a young guy with stunning tattoos on his arm. I asked him about the studio. He said the Inkadelic was right at the square below the historic center and still open. With the moral support of my daughter Lou, we set out to find the tattoo shop. Half an hour later, I already had my first little star on my forearm.

Passed-up-on tattoo in Los Angeles

tattoo-los-angeles

I would have liked to get a second tattoo in Los Angeles but the waiting times for good artists are long.  Now the plan is to get the next one together with my friend Gloria in Tel Aviv. I’ve obviously done some research on where to get the best tattoos. Here are the top studios I recommend if you feel like taking a permanent body souvenir home with you from Tel Aviv.

But first a brief lesson on tattooing. Previously, there were only the old-school roses-anchor-sailor tattoos. Today, there’s a wide array of styles. Out of the old school emerged the new school featuring bold outlines, a refined technique and more shading. There are black and white tattoos, illustrative drawings, sketch work, geometric tattoos and dot work with dot-like inking.

Snir Rozensal’s Vision Tattoos

tel-aviv-tattoo-artist

At the Vision Tattoo shop, located off Sheinkin Street, you’ll find yourself in the professional hands of Snir Rozensal, proud owner of the shop for almost 20 years. He’s known for his oriental style. Three other artists work at Snir’s (Boris Irisov, Ronit Rozensal and Peter Cohen), all recommendable when it comes to custom-made tattoos. 

The Vision Studio frequently hosts international tattoo artists.

Vision Tattoos, 5 Merkaz Baaley HaMelacha Street, Tel Aviv phone 03-6201626

Ink Donkey Tattoo in Florentin

tattoo-tel-aviv

pic: Avi Nassi Tattoo Artist

The Ink Donkey Tattoo shop is located in the hipster district Florentin. I once popped in to sniff around a bit and found the atmosphere friendly and the team helpful. The studio has very good reviews and was recommended to me several times. The tattoo artists work with various styles. Here too, the standard is high and all the equipment is approved by the Ministry of Health. If you’re in want of an idea, the Ink Donkey team will help you design your individual tattoo. 

Ink Donkey, 4 Yedidia Frenkel Street, Tel Aviv phone 03-6097229

Filigree tattoos by Noam Yona and Sara Koni

tattoo-tel-aviv

pic: FB by Sara Koni

There’s a lot of hype about Noam Yona and Sara Koni. The next available appointment is in January. Many celebs, as celebrities are called in Israel, get their tattoos at the shop in Givatayim, on the eastern edge of Tel Aviv. These two have a veritable fan base. Everybody swears by their professionalism, friendliness and patience. They both specialize in dotwork tattoos, which look like wonderful works of art on the body.

Noam Yona, 28, Katznelson Street, Givatayim, phone 054-7498927

Art workshop in Tattooizm

tattoo-tel-aviv

pic: FB Tattooizm

The Tattooizm is also located in Florentin. Daniel Gram’s and Gal Gershon’s studio is an art workshop. You can also get tattoos in a wide variety of styles here: geometric tattoos, dotwork, traditional or colorful drawings. Even comic motifs. Many of the people I’ve spoken to swear by the Tattooizm studio and the artists’ professionalism.

Tattooizm, 7 Rav Frenkel Street, Tel Aviv  phone 03-6240480

 featured picture: archzine.net

translation: Catherine Bradshaw

 

0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

TEL AVIV NOTES   urban  inspiring  plant based
TLV entdecken

Get inked! Tel Aviv’s beste Tattoo Künstler

 

tattoo-ibiza-incadelic

Mein erstes und bisher! einziges Tattoo habe ich in Ibiza gemacht. Spontan. Mir schwirrte zwar schon lange der Gedanke im Kopf, doch so richtig getraut habe ich mich nicht. In der Altstadt von Ibiza begegnete ich gleich am ersten Abend einem jungen Mann mit wunderschönen Tattoo’s auf dem Arm. Ich fragte ihn, nach dem Studio. Er meinte, das Inkadelic sei gleich am Platz unterhalb der Altstadt und habe noch auf. Mit meiner Tochter Lou als mentale Stärkung machten wir uns auf die Suche nach dem Tattoo Shop. Eine halbe Stunde später hatte ich bereits meinen ersten kleinen Stern auf dem Unterarm.

Verpasstes Tattoo in Los Angeles

tattoo-los-angeles

Ich hätte mir gerne ein zweites Tattoo in Los Angeles machen lassen, aber die Wartezeiten sind lang bei guten Künstlern. Nun ist das nächste im Duett mit meiner Freundin Gloria in Tel Aviv geplant. Ich habe natürlich recherchiert, wo wir uns am besten stechen lassen. Hier sind meine Top Studios, die ich euch empfehle, wenn ihr Lust habt, ein bleibendes Körper-Souvenir aus Tel Aviv mitzunehmen.

Vorher noch eine kurze Tätowierungskunde. Früher gab es nur die old school Rosen-Anker-Matrosen Tattoos. Heute sind die Stile vielseitig. Aus der Old School entstand die new school mit breiten Konturlinien, verfeinerter Technik und mehr Schattierungen. Es gibt black and white Tattoos, illustrative Zeichnungen, sketchwork, geometrische Tattoos und dotwork mit Tinte in Punktform.

Vision Tattoos von Snir Rozensal

tel-aviv-tattoo-artist

Im Vision Tattoo Off-Sheinkin begibst du dich in die professionellen Hände von Snir Rozensal, der seit fast 20 Jahren stolzer Besitzer dieses Studios ist. Bekannt ist er für seinen orientalischen Stil. Bei Snir arbeiten drei Künstler (Boris Irisov, Ronit Rozensal und Peter Cohen), die alle für custom made tattoos empfohlen werden. Das Vision Studio hostet öfters internationale Tattoo Künstler.

Vision Tattoos, 5 Merkaz Baaley HaMelacha Street, Tel Aviv phone 03-6201626

Ink Donkey Tattoo in Florentin

tattoo-tel-aviv

pic: Avi Nassi Tattoo Artist

Das Ink Donkey Tattoo Studio liegt im Hipsterviertel Florentin. Ich habe mal rein geschnuppert und fand die Atmosphäre sehr freundlich und das Team hilfsbereit. Das Studio hat sehr gute reviews und wurde mir mehrmals empfohlen. Die Tattoo-Künstler stechen in verschiedenen Stilarten. Auch hier ist der Standard hoch und die Utensilien sind alle vom Gesundheitsministerium zugelassen. Wenn du keine Idee hast, kannst du gemeinsam mit dem Ink Donkey Team eine individuelle Tattoo ersinnen.

Ink Donkey, 4 Yedidia Frenkel Street, Tel Aviv phone 03-6097229

Filigrane Tattos von Noam Yona und Sara Kori

tattoo-tel-aviv

pic: FB by Sara Koni

Der Hype um Noam Yona und Sara Kori ist gross. Der nächste freie Termin ist im Januar. Viele Celebs, wie Promis in Israel genannt werden, lassen sich in dem Studio in Givatayim am östlichen Rand von Tel Aviv tätowieren. Die beiden haben eine richtige Fangemeinde. Alle schwören auf deren Professionalität, Freundlichkeit und Geduld. Beide sind auf dot work Tattoos spezialisiert, die wie wundervolle Kunstwerke am Körper ausschauen.

Noam Yona, 28, Katznelson Street, Givatayim, phone 054-7498927

Kunst Werkstätte im Tattooizm

tattoo-tel-aviv

pic: FB Tattooizm

Auch das Tattooizm liegt in Florentin. Das Studio von Daniel Gram und Gal Gershon ist eine Kunst-Werkstätte. Du kannst dich hier auch in vielen Stilarten tätowieren lassen: geometrische Tattoos, dot work, traditionelle oder bunte Zeichnungen. Selbst Comic Motive. Viele, mit denen ich gesprochen habe, schwören auf das Tattooizm Studio und die Professionalität der Künstler.

Tattooizm, 7 Rav Frenkel Street, Tel Aviv  phone 03-6240480

 featured picture: archzine.net

 

0 Kommentare

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.